How many hours can you work if on disability

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Tue, 06/17/2014 - 12:57

How many hours are you allowed to work if on disability

Pamala Hills (not verified)
Thu, 01/04/2018 - 21:35 Permalink

Hi
My name is Pamala my question is many hours in every week I can work and how much taxes take out of ssi every month

Janine (not verified)
Fri, 01/05/2018 - 12:34 Permalink

I get 231 I'm SSI and 522 in SSD I may start a baby sitting job and will be getting 400$a month will I lose any of my benefits

Anonymous (not verified)
Sun, 01/07/2018 - 15:12 Permalink

My sister get Disability and she makes over 30,000 a year at another job, isnt that fraud?

Arleen (not verified)
Mon, 01/08/2018 - 16:34 Permalink

Been on disability since 2013 and I am now able to have more mobility in my body now, but not sure if this will be permanent. Hoping it will be. How many hours could i work per week...?

Jill (not verified)
Fri, 01/12/2018 - 05:46 Permalink

Am trying to get my disability and am thinking of working part time will it stop me from from get it

Patricia (not verified)
Sun, 01/14/2018 - 10:45 Permalink

I am currently on ssdi, when my trial work period is up, will they deduct any of my earnings? If I I continue to work but earn under the substantial amount aloud.

Bryan

In reply to by Patricia (not verified)

Mon, 01/15/2018 - 15:59 Permalink

HI Patricia,
When the trial work period is up, you would be eligible for benefits only for the months that you do not make over the 1,150 limit.

Cody (not verified)
Wed, 01/17/2018 - 14:51 Permalink

Can I make 600/month and still get disability

Bryan

In reply to by Cody (not verified)

Thu, 01/18/2018 - 15:15 Permalink

Hi Cody,
You may be able to do so but it may be a good idea to contact the SSA regarding this.

Arthur Coy (not verified)
Thu, 01/18/2018 - 18:15 Permalink

I make 1,161 a month on disability I also work part time how must can or will they cut my money

Fred (not verified)
Fri, 01/19/2018 - 11:42 Permalink

So if I'm on SSDI I can make less than 1,100.00 a month it won't effect my disability payments is that correct?

Bryan

In reply to by Fred (not verified)

Mon, 01/22/2018 - 09:18 Permalink

Hi Fred,
Generally yes, but it's a good idea to check in with the SSA to find out if your case would be different.

Anonymous (not verified)
Sun, 01/21/2018 - 16:11 Permalink

If a person is on SSI drawing 723.00 per month, can you make 700.00 per month without taking any of the SSI benefit away?

Add new comment